Add medias
Drop your files on this page to add to the current database item

Mortal Kombat: Deception

Mortal Kombat: Deception is a 3D fighting game developed and published by Midway on October 4, 2004 for the PlayStation 2 and Xbox. It is the sixth installment in the Mortal Kombat franchise, adding new gameplay mechanics (including a manual " Combo Breaker" system, stage-specific "death traps", and stage-specific weapons), online multiplayer, new mini-games, and a new adventure/fighting hybrid Konquest Mode that serves as the prologue to the events taking place in Mortal Kombat: Deception. The game was later released in March 1, 2005 for the GameCube and November 13, 2006 for the PlayStation Portable (under the title "Mortal Kombat: Unchained"), each with bonus characters from previous Mortal Kombat games. A bonus disc came in collector's editions of the PlayStation 2 and Xbox verions, including video biographies and a port of the original Mortal Kombat.

The story of Mortal Kombat: Deception takes place right after Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance. As the deadly alliance of Quan Chi and Shang Tsung emerge victorious against Raiden's warriors, a new evil, the Dragon King and former emperor of Outworld Onaga, appears to seek the six artifacts (the Kamidogu) that grant him supreme power over all realms. The main protagonist is Shujinko, a warrior with the power to copy other fighter's abilities who was deceived into ressurecting Onaga prior to the main story.


Other games


Midway Games
Midway Games
2 joueurs
Regional ratings
Regional release dates
19 Nov 2004
04 Oct 2004
04 Oct 2004


You want to help the community ?

All the medias were created by the HFSPlay community. We are always looking for help to create quality content.